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Family Violence Intervention Programs  

You will need all documents and information below for initial certification and to renew your FVIP program 
through the online Georgia Courts Registrar. 

FIRM REQUIREMENTS 

Participant Contract 

This contract must include: 

 Details of program structure including: class fees, victim liaison fees, 
state fees, orientation terms, 90 minute classes, and 24 weeks of 
classes; 

 Participant’s loss of confidentiality; 

 Victim’s right to leave the relationship; 

 Nonviolence agreement; 

 Removal of all weapons from home; 

 Abstinence from alcohol and drugs; and 

 Non-compliance and termination protocols 
 

Participant 
Completion and 

Termination Form 

This template (or templates) must include: 

 Referral source, 

 Participant’s name, and 

 Completion date of the program or the date and reason for termination 

  
 

Victim Liaison 
Contract 

This contract must include: 

 Payment terms and  

 Signatures of the victim liaison’s director and the FVIP owner/director 

 View list of certified domestic 
violence shelters 

 

General Liability 
Insurance Form 

This document must include: 

 Expiration date (not expired at time of submission) and 

 Coverage of at least $1 million  

Owner’s Secure and 
Verifiable Document 

 New: Upload a copy of the owner’s secure and verifiable document that 
does not expire during the certification period 

 Renewal: Non-U.S. citizens must upload a copy of the owner’s secure 
and verifiable document annually 

View list of acceptable documents 

Owner’s Affidavit of 
Lawful Presence 

 New: Upload the owner’s signed, notarized affidavit 

 Renewal: Non-U.S. citizens must upload the owner’s signed, notarized 
affidavit annually 

Download blank affidavit 

Locations 
 New: List at least one location where you plan to hold classes 

 Renewal: List at least one location where you hold classes; classes must 
be at least 90 minutes in duration 

Staff List  Employ at least one person who meets all facilitator requirements 

Payment 
(Credit Card or Check) 

 $150 for each judicial circuit where classes are held 

 
  

https://www.gadfcs.org/familyviolence/shelter_list.php
https://www.gadfcs.org/familyviolence/shelter_list.php
http://law.ga.gov/sites/law.ga.gov/files/related_files/site_page/April%202014%20secure%20and%20verifiable%20document%20list.pdf
http://www.georgiacourts.gov/affidavit
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Family Violence Intervention Programs  

You will need all documents and information below for initial certification and to renew your FVIP program 
through the online Georgia Courts Registrar. 

 

INDIVIDUAL REQUIREMENTS  

Personal Information 

For each facilitator and owner, you must have his or her: 

 Full name 

 Email address, 

 Gender, 

 Race, 

 Birthdate, and 

 Social Security number 

Trainee Hours 
(Facilitators Only) 

 New: 84 hours of in person contact co-facilitating or participating as a 
trainee in a certified FVIP 

View list of certified FVIPs 

Coordinated 
Community 

Response/Task 
Force Hours 

(Facilitators Only) 

 New: 40 hours of participation in coordinated community response, which 
may include:  

 Local task force meetings, 
 Task force development, 
 Victim advocacy, or 
 Volunteering with local domestic violence shelters 

View list of family violence task forces 

 Renewal: 4 hours annually of participation in coordinated community  
response 

Continuing 
Education Hours 
(Facilitators Only) 

 New: 40 hours of GCFV-approved training 
View list of GCFV-approved training 

 Renewal: 8 hours each calendar year of GCFV-approved training 
View list of GCFV-approved training 

Experiential 
Education Hours 
(Facilitators Only) 

 New: 4 hours of experiential education, which may include: 
 Traveling with police on family violence cases, 
 Attending court during domestic violence cases, or 
 Observing probation/parole officers that supervise family violence 

probationers 

Degree 
(Facilitators Only) 

 Undergraduate degree or at least 2 years of equivalent experience 
involving batterers and victims or victim advocates 

Background 
Information 

(Facilitators Only) 

 New: Completed and signed background check authorization form and 
information related to any criminal offense committed 

 Renewal: Information related to any criminal offense committed in the past 
2 years 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES 

 FVIP SOP 

 Rules 

 Victim Contact SOP 

 FVIP Education Form 

  

http://www.gcfv.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=81&Itemid=13
http://gcfv.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=100&Itemid=67
http://gcfv.org/index.php?option=com_jevents&view=month&task=month.calendar&Itemid=43
http://gcfv.org/index.php?option=com_jevents&view=month&task=month.calendar&Itemid=43
http://w2.georgiacourts.gov/gcfv/files/FVIP%20SOP(1).pdf
http://w2.georgiacourts.gov/gcfv/files/GDC-Approved%2005RULE.pdf
http://w2.georgiacourts.gov/gcfv/files/Victim%20Contact%20SOP%20Final.pdf
http://w2.georgiacourts.gov/gcfv/files/FVIP%20Education%20Form_new.pdf

